Work in Progress

I was working on my book last night and I was so focused on one idea, and frankly was getting really irate. One of my family members asked me what was going on so I explained it to them and they said “Well why don’t you just do this…..” uhhhh why didn’t I just think of that an hour ago myself. Moral to the story? If someone offers you help in something you are stuck on….listen because you never know what fresh eyes will bring to your attention. After all, advice from people who read can be priceless little gems. The answer was really so simple I was kicking myself in the butt.

On that note my w.i.p Reborn is coming along slowly. I am really pleased with what I have so far. Still trying to find a way to manage my time effectively so I don’t spend it all in one place (damn those two papers for school that still need to be done).

Ash

One comment

Comments

