Envious

On days where it seems like I am hitting a brick wall with my characters, I get so envious. Of who you ask? My kids :/ They are 1, 3, and 5. Their imagination astounds me all the time. It reminds of me that children are so innocent, they haven’t been tainted by life’s worries yet. There is no stress blocking their creative flow, it just comes naturally, and though I am a little envious, I am also so happy they can experience that for some of their life anyway 🙂

On another note, my husband and I are trying to buy a house and as we look at different places, all I can think of is “Is there a space for me to write?” Can I find some nook and cranny where I can have a corkboard and messy piles of papers and sticky notes all over things? I hope so. I need a space to let my creativity thrive, where I don’t have to put it away.

Do you have a special place where you write?

Much love~

Ash

Mi Familia

5 comments

  1. Wonderful picture, Ashley. I love remembering when my kids were that age, but that’s been a few years ago now 🙂 I remember trying to write back then and wondering how in the world am I going to get anything done. Well, I managed … and now they’re grown and gone and, well, I still manage. You’d think my productivity would have skyrocketed, but it hasn’t. At least not yet. Enjoy those kids while you have them … you’ll still be able to get all that writing in that you want.

    As for a place to write, I’m very lucky. I have my own office. We’re moving within the next few weeks and I’ll have an even better office to fix up to be my perfect writing/creative place. It really is nice to have a spot you can call your own. Had it both ways and definitely preferring my own space. Good luck on your move and finding that “special” place just for you. You’ll love it 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Dave for the wonderful comment! Sometimes kids are so frustrating but then I always keep in the back of my mind that this time will be gone before I know it 😦 P.S.~ I cannot wait to have a space, even if it is tiny!!!

Comments

